Horwood, Lovacott and Newton Tracey Parish Council

The Parish Council is the first tier of local government. As such, It is an elected body with discretionary powers and rights laid down by Parliament. It serves to represent the views of local residents to North Devon Council.


The Council is comprised of 7 Councillors and a Clerk. The Councillors all act in a voluntary capacity and decide on issues by majority consensus. The clerk carries out various statutory administration tasks. The clerk is the only member who receives a salary and therefore should remain independent from any decisions reached by the Council.

All Parish Council correspondence should be addressed to: The Parish Clerk,

Mrs Sue Squire, Haxlea, 2 Threeways, Bratton Fleming, Barnstaple EX31 4TG

Email: sue@suesquire.com

Telephone: 01598 710526


For a list of councillors, minutes, and the agenda please go to:




For more information on local government visit The National Association of Local Councils at http://www.nalc.gov.uk/about-local-councils





Print Print | Sitemap
This is the official village website for Horwood, North Devon